I've kind of put this off, and so now I am going to restructure it a bit.
I accidentally skipped my first class of the semester and my only class of Monday because I misread the time of my class (14:45 as 4:45). Not that it really mattered (during first week of classes attendance isn't taken).
On Tuesday, I had my first Japanese class! We had a really hard test, which was clearly designed to determine if we should be in a higher level, but judging by our textbook, I am in the right level. Also, being in a homestay really has already helped me with comprehension and speaking confidence. It also seems like the Japanese classes at Waseda are mostly vocab and kanji based, which is something that GWU didn't really focus on (it was mostly grammar). Still, I have the class 9 hours a week, which is kind of lame.
My Media Economics class also seems really interesting! The teacher is Japanese and sometimes forgets English, but he is very funny, and the course material seems interesting. I am doing a group project regarding television broadcasting, so it should be interesting (though I was I had the magazine industry or gaming industry).
My Topics in American Advertising class is a little mundane (it's a history class), but at least I'll get credit for it at GWU. The teacher wrote our textbook, and was referenced in a Discovery Channel documentary about advertising.
Surprisingly, my Creating Values in Business class will be totally awesome! The teacher is an incredibly interesting person, he's Japanese, but studied abroad in America and in France. Right now he is working on this record label (or sort of record label/agency) for bands, including Begin (we watched their videos in Japanese class)!
Friday, October 2, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment